just stay here tonight

You need a reason for the things I do
I need a miracle to see me through
I give you everything I got inside
If you just stay here tonight


My hands are tied and I’ve been rolling the dice
My legs are broken, I ain’t up for a fight
I make it rain from an empty sky
If you just stay here tonight


You’ll be the last one picking up the pieces
You’ll be the last one standing up strong
You’ll be the last one making all the right things wrong

You need a lover in a first degree
I need a man who believes in me
I shine away through the darkest night
If you just stay here tonight


My heart is aching and I’m down on the band
My will is weak and I’m falling again
I get back up and try to make things right
If you just stay here tonight


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0